web analytics

Tandav Row: Bombay HC Grants Transit Pre-Arrest Bail To Ali Abbas Zafar And Others After FIR in Lucknow

Amidst the Tandav row and a number of FIRs towards Saif Ali Khan, Dimple Kapadia and Mohammed Zeeshan Ayyub starrer Amazon Prime net sequence, Ali Abbas Zafar, Amazon Prime India head Aparna Purohit, producer Himanshu Mehra and the present’s author Gaurav Solanki have been granted transit pre-arrest bail by the Bombay High Court on Wednesday. They have been granted transit pre-arrest bail for 3 weeks in reference to the FIR filed towards them in Lucknow. Also Read – Tandav In Trouble: Another FIR Against Amazon Prime’s Political Drama Web Series in Greater Noida

The grievance was filed at Lucknow’s Hazratganj Kotwali towards Amazon Prime India head of unique content material, Ali Abbas Zafar, Himanshu Krishna Mehra, Gaurav Solanki, and others for allegedly hurting non secular sentiments. Also Read – Tandav Row: Makers To Implement Changes in Web Series To Address Concerns, Confirms Ali Abbas Zafar

Meanwhile, one other FIR has been registered towards the solid and crew in Uttar Pradesh’s Gautam Buddha Nagar police station for allegedly disturbing communal amity and peace. The FIR has been lodged on the grievance of Balbir Azad of Raunija village below Rabupura police station of Greater Noida. Also Read – After Tandav Row, FIR Filed Against Amazon Prime’s Mirzapur For ‘Hurting Religious Sentiments’

Earlier, Maharashtra Home Minister Anil Deshmukh reacted to the controversy and mentioned, “We have received a complaint related to web-series Tandav and will take due action, on the basis of the FIR registered.  The central government should constitute a law for OTT. The Lucknow police has informed us and they have always cooperated with us. Complaints regarding OTT content have been made several times and now there should be some regulation in place.”

On Tuesday night, director Ali Abbas Zafar confirmed that the makers have now agreed to implement modifications in the sequence in order to deal with issues raised in the direction of the present. He tweeted, “We have utmost respect for the sentiments of the people of our country. We did not intend to hurt or offend the sentiments of any individual, caste, community, race religion or religious beliefs or insult or outrage any institution, political party or person, living or dead. The cast & crew of Tandav have made the decision to implement changes to the web series to address the concerns raised towards the same. We thank the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting for the guidance & support in the matter. We thank the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting for the guidance & support in the matter. We once gain apologize if the series has unintentionally hurt anybody’s sentiments.”

The net sequence options an ensemble solid together with Saif Ali Khan, Dimple Kapadia, Sunil Grover, Tigmanshu Dhulia, Dino Morea Kumud Mishra, Gauahar Khan, Amyra Dastur, Mohd. Zeeshan Ayyub, Kritika Kamra, Sarah Jane Dias, Sandhya Mridul, Annup Sonii, Hitten Ttejwani, Paresh Pahuja, and Shonali Nagrani amongst others.

Add Comment